Cover Reveal ♡ Feather by Olivia Wildenstein

Today I am so pleased to be showing you the brand new cover for Olivia Widenstein’s Feather. I don’t tend to look forward to books coming out so far in the future, but when I read the synopsis of this story, I was pretty much in love. It’s fair to say that this book is most definitely on my to-be-read list.

Before we get to see the amazing cover, below is the wonderful synopsis for the story.

title ♡ feather
author ♡ olivia wildenstein
genre ♡ new adult; paranormal; romance
pages to be confirmed
publisher to be confirmed
series ♡ none
release date ♡ january 16, 2020

It was supposed to be a quick mission. The only thing quick about it was how rapidly I failed.

With only a month left to earn her missing feathers, nineteen-year-old Leigh embarks on a trip to Paris to meet her newest project, twenty-five-year-old Jarod Adler, leader of the Parisian Mafia and the worst kind of sinner . . . a Triple.

If Leigh can get Jarod to accomplish a single act of kindness, she stands to win 100 feathers, more than enough to complete her wings and ascend to Elysium, the land of angels.

What she doesn’t count on is Jarod’s dark charm costing her feathers.

She’s dead set on saving him, and he’s dead set on destroying her.

Until he realizes destroying her wings is also destroying her heart.

A heart he longs to hear beat only for him.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is transparent-divider-cute-2.png

Without further ado, I present to you the book cover for Feather. I love, love, love the simplicity and the decorative style of the story. There’s so much going on, but still the book gives away little. It’s a fine example of the impact great typography can make!

I’ve added this book to my to-be-read, and you can too! Simply click the cover to be taken to the affiliate goodreads page.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is transparent-divider-cute-2.png

So you want to know more about the author? Well, here you go!

USA TODAY bestselling author Olivia Wildenstein grew up in New York City, the daughter of a French father with a great sense of humor, and a Swedish mother whom she speaks to at least three times a day. She chose Brown University to complete her undergraduate studies and earned a bachelor’s in comparative literature. After designing jewelry for a few years, Wildenstein traded in her tools for a laptop computer and a very comfortable chair. This line of work made more sense, considering her college degree.

When she’s not writing, she’s psychoanalyzing everyone she meets (Yes. Everyone), eavesdropping on conversations to gather material for her next book, baking up a storm (that she actually eats), going to the gym (because she eats), and attempting not to be late at her children’s school (like she is 4 out of 5 mornings, on good weeks).

Olivia Wildenstein


http://oliviawildenstein.com/
https://www.instagram.com/olives21/
https://www.facebook.com/owauthor
https://twitter.com/OWildWrites
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13734301.Olivia_Wildenstein

Advertisements

Book Review ♡ Sleeper by Mackenzie Cadenhead


title ♡ sleeper
author ♡ mackenzie cadenhead
genre ♡ young adult; science fiction
pages ♡ 272
publisher ♡ sourcebooks FIRE
series ♡ none
release date ♡ august 1, 2017
♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ [ 4 out of 5 ]

As if surviving high school wasn’t hard enough, Sarah Reyes suffers from REM Sleep Behavior Disorder, a parasomnia that causes her to physically act out her dreams. When she almost snaps her friend’s neck at a sleepover, Sarah and her nocturnal habits are thrust into the spotlight and she becomes a social pariah, complete with public humiliation.

When an experimental drug comes onto the market that promises nighttime normalcy, Sarah agrees to participate in the trial. At first, she seems to be cured. Then the side effects kick in. Why does a guy from her nightmare show up at school? Are the eerily similar dreams she’s sharing with her classmates’ coincidence or of her making? Is she losing her mind or does this drug offer way more than sleep?

Admittedly, I have not been in the reading state-of-mind since before Christmas now. So Sleeper had a lot to live up to in order to bring me out of the reading rut I’ve been in for so long. I must admit, this book was definitely out of my comfort zone. However, the fact I have finished the book – something I have not done for a while – is an achievement on its own. Perhaps I could describe Sleeper as interesting. Yes, let’s start with interesting.

In other words, don’t be an idiot like me.

What I adored about Sleeper was the sheer thrill of the whole story. The wonderful concept of a drug which enhances Sarah’s REM Sleep Behaviour Order was absolutely brilliant – and truly original. Pitched as a combination of Inception and Heathers (both things I haven’t got a bloody clue on), the book was a pleasant retreat away from the modern YA literature based around romantic adolescent adventures. Sleeper is gripping. The first chapter is a hook, and like a fish on a line, you are sold into what is going on. If you’ve read my previous reviews, you’ll understand this is something I adore in literature.

I would also like to shine a line on the tone of the novel. It was an incredibly easy read, and had it not been I probably would have struggled to read it all the way to the end. Despite having no communication with books over the past four months, I kept to my usual time of six to seven hours. There was no difficulty in reading it, making it a perfect read to give to a younger, more mature reader. Sleeper is also incredibly fast-paced. I like that. MacKenzie Cadenhead did not drag out any part of the book, and all chapters were relevant and interesting to read. This is a rare trait to find within a story, as there is so much emphasis on the building up on specific events.

”I mean it, Sarah. This is way better than a sex tape.”

Ah, that wonderful point in my review where I can mention characters. Sarah is ultimately a flawed character. I had a deep sympathy for her at the beginning of the story – partly because she has absolutely no control over her actions or the consequences. But as the story developed and she found power, the consumption turned her into a creature which did sicken me. Her actions were despicable, no matter how much they could be justified. The world would be a horrible place if we lived by the idea of ‘an eye for an eye’. I’m hoping that Ms Cadenhead was going for this affect. Of course, every character in the wrong seeks redemption, but I found it hard to award it considering her foolishness and behaviour.

Wes was a much harder pill to swallow – and yet, was a refreshing addition to the plot. There is a very British swear word I would love to use in describing Wes. But I’m above that, at least orally. The bad vibes were incredibly strong – intention, I know. And while I really, really, didn’t like Wes, it was nice to see the main guy not seen as some kind of hero. His flaws are laid out on the table, and are tackled quite maturely. Hats off Ms Cadenhead!

I want to know the instant he comes back to life. Because sooner or later, he will.

Summarising Sleeper, it was definitely an odd book. It has pulled me from my hangover (both book and physical) and has surprisingly given me a lot to consider. While I still feel quite unsure as to whether this was a book for me, I do still feel it deserves high praise.

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡
Dee

Image result for sleeper mackenzie cadenhead

“Nothing gets fully addressed in this book and most things just get glazed over and not mentioned again unless it is to cause some form of emotional trauma to get the victim to comply.”

Reading With Wrin

“Other readers may believe this to be “triggering” due to the nature of the contents.”

CC @ Charmed Book Haven Reviews

“Sarah and her new love interest are despicable on so many levels, and neither one has the charisma or character development to pull off the evil villain vibe while remaining interesting.”

Michelle @ That’s What She Read

Book Review ♡ Follow Me Back by A.V.Geiger


title ♡ follow me back
author ♡ a. v. geiger
genre ♡ young adult; mystery, thriller
pages ♡ 370
publisher ♡ sourcebooks FIRE
series ♡ follow me back, book one
release date ♡  june 6, 2017
♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ [ 5 out of 5 ] 

Tessa Hart’s world feels very small. Confined to her bedroom with agoraphobia, her one escape is the online fandom for pop sensation Eric Thorn. When he tweets to his fans, it’s like his speaking directly to her…

Eric Thorn is frightened by his obsessive fans. They take their devotion way too far. It doesn’t help that his PR team keeps posting to encourage their fantasies.

When a fellow pop star is murdered at the hands of a fan, Eric knows he has to do something to shatter his online image fast—like take down one of his top Twitter followers. But Eric’s plan to troll @TessaHeartsEric unexpectedly evolves into an online relationship deeper than either could have imagined. And when the two arrange to meet IRL, what should have made for the world’s best episode of Catfish takes a deadly turn…

A.V. Geiger’s Follow Me Back is a twisted tale of lies, deception and stalking – told through the lives of Eric and Tessa, and multiple police reports. Lemme just admit right now that this book was an emotional roller-coaster. And I’m not talking about tears and stuff, oh no. I’m talking about mild heart attacks with every twist! If I had one word to sum up this novel? Brilliant.

The story is partly told from the point of view of Tessa, a teenage girl who suffers with agoraphobia. Let me just applaud the author right now, for slipping in awareness on phobias and anxiety. Much like A Quiet Kind of Thunder, anxiety awareness is on the rise this year, making Follow Me Back all kinds of relevant in the mental health and general illness bracket. However, it is rare to come across a book that openly discusses phobia. Very few authors encounter it, and it takes a special kind of person to be willing to discuss it. Some people do believe that those with serious phobias such as agoraphobia are just looking for sympathy. In reality, this is not the case. I adored how Follow Me Back shone a light in that direction – something that really puts this book on the map.

“I never meant for it to go the way it did. I swear. I just wanted to talk to someone. I didn’t mean to fall in love.”

Plot wise, this story is original as hell. I have NEVER come across a novel, published or drafted, that has a style like this. It’s unique, it haunting and it had me guessing at every turn. Frequent readers of my blog will understand that this is my kind of book off the bat, and I could not be more proud to have read it in advance. Thank you, SOURCEBOOKS. But seriously, the year has only just kicked off, and while Follow Me Back is not released until June – it is already running for a top spot on the year’s best releases. How is that even possible?!

Major shout-out to the author, who started their writing journey on Wattpad. Yes, much like A Proscriptive Relationship or TextrovertFollow Me Back has received millions of reads online before being approved to be published in real life. That takes major dedication and hard work. And considering the quality of the writing, I only hope that the author has more in the works. Because I’m eager to see more!

“We always made each other feel better—even when it seemed like everything else in our lives was going straight to hell.”

A brilliant thing about this story is the mystery element the story has. You have absolutely no idea what is going on or what has happened – but you’re immersed into a world of police reports and hidden meanings. Also, it was brilliant to read a novel that didn’t glamorise fame and fortune. Eric was real in his paranoia, and it really made my heart go out to him. I feel that too much of today’s youth have this idea that with fame comes all these fabulous perks, at the same time you get to avoid responsibility and retreat into your own little private bubble when you want to. Follow Me Back puts this to bed, through a smaller internal story (a cautionary tale of some sorts). It was interesting to read a book that understood both sides of fame, only making me like it even more.

Now I hope for my own sake that I can pick up sequel to this in the near future. Everything you discover through-out the novel is thrown into question within the last few chapters, making you feel dazed and confused. My head hurts, my heart hurts and quite frankly, I’m a little angry about the ending. But that doesn’t make it any less brilliant – it makes it even better. I feel I have no other option but to award this story a hot five out of five. When this book hits the shops in June, it is sure to make a killing!

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡
Dee

Image result for av geiger follow me back

“Follow Me Back is one of those books that you really need to like the main characters as they’re basically the only characters that you get to really know. “

The Book Thief Without Words

“The ending was insanity – in a good way. Trust me, every single review will be going WHOA.”

Mandy @ Princess Book Reviews

“Follow Me Back gives me creeps, made me question myself if I’m still fangirling or already stalking a celebrity but overall I like this book!”

Shaine @ Wanderer in Neverland

Book Review ♡ The Similars by Rebecca Hanover


title ♡ the similars
author ♡ rebecca hanover
genre ♡ young adult; science fiction
pages ♡ 386
publisher ♡ sourcebooks FIRE
series ♡ the similars, book one
release date ♡  january 1, 2019
♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ [ 5 out of 5 ]

Junior year gets cutthroat when clones roam the halls…

Similar teens: This fall, six new students are joining the junior class at the elite Darkwood Academy. But they aren’t your regular over-achieving teens. They’re clones. And the “similar” teens are joining the class alongside their originals.

The Similars are all anyone can talk about: Who are these clones? What are the odds that all of them would be Darkwood students? And who is the madman who broke the law against cloning to create them? Emmaline Chance couldn’t care less. Her best friend, Oliver, died over the summer and it’s all she can do to get through each day without him. Then she comes face-to-heartbreaking-face with Levi—Oliver’s exact DNA copy and one of the Similars.

Dark truths and suspense: Emma wants nothing to do with the Similars, but she keeps getting pulled deeper into their clique. She can’t escape the dark truths about the clones or her prestigious school. No one can be trusted, not even the boy she is falling for with Oliver’s face.

Rebecca Hanover has done the impossible – she’s given me a new appreciation for YA science fiction novels. In all my years of reading, I’ve never quite come across something as wonderful and original as The Similars. It had absolutely everything that I’ve ever wanted in a young adult book: romance, action and mystery – all in one single book! I was very much on edge throughout the story. Rebecca kept me guessing and guessing again, with shocking outcomes.

Though my knowledge of science fiction books are limited, I’ve never come across a story such as this one before. It felt so original and interesting that every page had me hooked. The moment I started reading, I knew I was gone. And that’s what I wanted – I wanted a book that was going to pull me into the pages and have me running through the halls of Darkwood Academy with Emmeline. I was the rabbit and Rebecca was dangling a carrot in front of me for the entire book – but it was a mutual relationship because I am most definitely in love with The Similars.

It’s increasingly rare to come across a story that is completely devoid of any boredom. Even in some of the best known books, I find a chapter or two that just shouldn’t need to exist. Every movement of the book was necessary – keeping me absolutely glued to the spot for an uncertain amount of time. The writing was so smooth, so impeccable that I found the book ending long before I wanted it to. The author has an incredibly fluidity when it comes to writing, that for a debut author, appears to be incredibly natural.

Emmaline was a very powerful main character, with an interesting character development arc throughout the story plot. She was feisty and strong, with an unwavering amount of loyalty and bravery. I am looking forward to watching her grow a lot more in the following instalments. Levi was even better – though a tad stoic at times. I loved his whole angsty, mysterious persona and was pleasantly surprised with his own character progression as the plot unravelled. In fact, all the Similars were complex characters that made me fall in love with them.

It was difficult to believe that The Similars is a science fiction book. I’m not exactly sure how it earned that title, as I would much rather agree that the book is more a mystery or thriller type of story. There are some dark moments in the story, and the tone and pace of the story help to keep you guessing at every corner.

Until the next instalment is released next year, I’m going to be stuck in a constant loop of just wondering what the hell is going to happen to Emmeline. This is one of the best books I’ve read in a long time, and I expect a lot of big things from Rebecca Hanover in the future. But until the next release, I’m going to be tucked up in bed rereading this one.

You should join me!


Dee

Image result for the similars rebecca hanover

“I would definitely recommend this book to fans of Orphan Black and especially to teens!”

Claire @ Books, Coffee and Repeat

“This was a fast read, but it didn’t have much depth to it.”

Mandy @ Devouring Reads

“Despite the problems that I mention above, I can tell that the story behind the novel is really unique and I cannot wait to see if there is a sequel for this (which I’m really hoping there is!!)”

Melissa @ The Written Adventure
Image result for the similars rebecca hanover

Book Review ♡ My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick


title ♡ my life next door
author ♡ huntley fitzpatrick
genre ♡ young adult; contemp; romance
pages ♡ 400
publisher ♡ dial; speak; electric monkey
series ♡ nope, standalone
release date ♡  june 14, 2012; january 7, 2016
♡ ♡ [ 2 out of 5 ]

The Garretts are everything the Reeds are not. Loud, messy, affectionate. And every day from her rooftop perch, Samantha Reed wishes she was one of them . . . until one summer evening, Jase Garrett climbs up next to her and changes everything.

As the two fall fiercely for each other, stumbling through the awkwardness and awesomeness of first love, Jase’s family embraces Samantha – even as she keeps him a secret from her own. Then something unthinkable happens, and the bottom drops out of Samantha’s world. She’s suddenly faced with an impossible decision. Which perfect family will save her? Or is it time she saved herself?

Finally got round to reading a book I’ve attempted to read for the last five years this week: I’d say that’s pretty damn productive. For some reason, I’d never quite been able to get into Huntley Fitzpatrick’s My Life Next Door. I was never quite sure why, but I will admit that the book reminded me pretty quickly just why I’d never made it to the end. I won’t lie to you, the book is very cutesy, very simple-minded. It felt more like a draft of a book, not the finished piece.

Maybe if I can just sleep for a hundred years, I’ll wake up in a better story.

I can sum the book up in three words – it was fine. It was a simple romance story between two teenage next-door-neighbours who are, in some sort of way, star-crossed lovers. Sure, the book had a pretty decent and sweet plot in following the protagonist Samantha Reed on her journey of first love. The romance was romantic and kinda believable. It was very much a ‘first love’ situation. But there weren’t any really gripping moments or parts of the book that stood out to me. In fact, the real action of the plot happens closer to the end of the book. I enjoyed the romance and thought the outcome was cute. Would I reconsider reading this book? Probably not. Would I advise you to read this book? Yes, if you enjoy super soft romances with little character progression.

The Garretts were my bedtime story, long before I ever thought I’d be part of the story myself.

Samantha is pretty much your stereotypical good girl, with perfect grades, a bad habit of sucking up her mother and being branded ‘innocent’ by those closest to her. For me, I did think she fell quite flat as a main character because there just wasn’t something in her that made me relate or understand her better. I know we say that someone can ‘fall in love’, but Samantha literally hit the floor. Within two seconds of meeting Jase, she was putty in his hands. For some reason, it just didn’t float my boat. Actually, the real saving grace of the book were the secondary characters – Tim, George, Alice: even Nan! Their thoughts, their feelings, their actions were all so understandable and they developed so much throughout the book. Tim, perhaps the second most immoral characters in the book, had such a huge character progression I almost fell for him!

“Did you know that in space it’s very, very cold? And there’s no oxygen? And if an astronaut fell out of a shuttle without his suit he’d die right away?”

I’m a fast learner. “But that would never happen. Because astronauts are really, really careful.”

George gives me a smile, the same dazzling sweet smile as his big brother, although at this point, with green teeth. “I might marry you,” he allows. “Do you want a big family?”

Huntley Fitzpatrick had the opportunity to touch on some much bigger issues in the book. I wanted to see how the friendship between Nan and Samantha panned out. At the end, I felt like I’d been deprived of that opportunity as the book purely focused on the relationship between Sam and Jase. The whole plot, for what it turns out to be, is very long and drawn out unnecessarily. I considered shelving the book far too many times to enjoy it, and just felt like the book was far too fluffy. Normally, I really enjoy fluffy.


dee

Book Review ♡ What Kind of Girl by Alyssa Sheinmel


title ♡ what kind of girl
author ♡ alyssa sheinmel
genre ♡ young adult; health
pages ♡ 384
publisher ♡ sourcebooks fire; atom
series ♡ no
release date ♡ february 1, 2020
♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ [ 5 out of 5 ]

The girls at North Bay Academy are taking sides. It all started when Mike Parker’s girlfriend showed up with a bruise on her face. Or, more specifically, when she walked into the principal’s office and said Mike hit her. But the students have questions. Why did she go to the principal and not the polcie? Why did she stay so long if he was hurting her? Obviously, if it’s true, Mike should be expelled. But is it true?

Some girls want to rally for his expulsion—and some want to rally around Mike. The only thing that the entire student body can agree on? Someone is lying. And the truth has to come out.

What Kind of Girl is undoubtedly going to be one of the most influential books I’ve read this year. This poignant tale of two teenage girls is bound to strike a nerve with almost anyone who picks up the book. It has an important impact and will leave you quite literally shell-shocked.

Told from two perspectives, What Kind of Girl follows two teenage friends – Maya and Juniper. I really liked both the characters. They were well-rounded, in-depth characters with honest thoughts and feelings. I could relate to Maya when she questioned whether her every move would be scrutinised. I felt the air closing around me when Juniper suffered an anxiety attack. Maya was undoubtedly brave, though I could sense that she was still naive. Not as naive as she had been, but it was very clear that though she was developed, she wasn’t fully there yet. This was not a bad thing – Maya is a teenager. It would be strange for her to be fully emotionally developed, with a complete understanding of wrong and right. I know plenty of adults who still struggle with that today – let alone teenagers.

The book does touch upon a lot of trigger warnings, such as dating abuse, bulimia, self harm, anxiety and drug use. Alyssa Sheinmel beautifully portrays both girl’s struggle: from the insanely convincing portrayal of modern day victim blaming to an interesting take on how we allow labels define us in society. For a long time in the novel, the only name we hear is Mike. It’s a complex route to take in withholding the main characters’ names. It worked, because I was drawn in – wondering who the labels could possibly belong to.

“Have you discussed this with your parents?” she asked. I shook my head. “With any of your friends here?” I shook my head again. “Why not?”


It was about then that I began to wonder whether I’d gone to the wrong person.

Though the antagonist of the story, Mike was a character that is needed in fiction today. There is this massive expectation that all the abusive men in the world are drunks, or rude, or a ‘bad boy’. Mike was none of these things: he was charismatic and charming, popular and well loved. He was the golden boy, on track to receive a scholarship and in a relationship outside eyes adored. This speaks absolute volumes to me, as it’s important to be telling people that the nice guys can be just as abusive as the bad guys. It’s important to emphasise that just because your partner is well-loved and sweet to everyone else, you can report them when they do something that’s not right.

I was completely blown away by the novel. It didn’t drag or feel drawn out – each moment having it’s own particular purpose to the story. Every thought was well planned, every character movement progressing the story perfectly. It’s increasingly rare to find a book that can pull you to the side and make you contemplate the seriousness of the issues mentioned above.

When this book is finally published on 1 February 2020, I advise you to buy a copy and give it a read. My review won’t do it enough justice – but this is the kind of empowering book young teenagers need to be reading. Perhaps if there had of been more books around like this when I was younger, I wouldn’t have allowed myself to fall victim to abuse. I wouldn’t have believed that it was love, or that I would be blamed for someone else’s wrong actions.

I think you need to read this book.

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡
dee

Book Review ♡ The Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson

I love, and I really mean it when I say this, mystery novels. Move over Sherlock Holmes, I’m on the case and I’m determined to find the real culprit of the crime before you do. Of course, I only ever get it right 50% of the time, but you win some, you lose some. The Good Girls Guide to Murder was the murder mystery thriller I didn’t even know I needed this year.

This stunning UK Young Adult debut novel tells the tale of Pippa Fitz-Amobi – a determined A-Level student who is hell-bent on proving that Sal Singh did not murder his girlfriend Andie Bell. With a wide list of suspects, there are multiple reasons to follow the story along to the end; with the reveal leaving you reeling.

Pippa is such a feisty protagonist. Though she lacks an overall awareness of the implications of her questioning, she is in no way naive. The girl has mad detective skills, and serious guts to deal with the consequences of reopening the investigation. Jacksoncaptures her characters perfectly through their actions and dialogue. They feel like real people, trapped in between the pages of a book; as if Jackson was writing about real people.

While Pippa was undoubtedly my favourite character in the entire book, I cannot continue the review without mentioning new fictional crush, Ravi Singh. As the older brother of the ‘murderer’ Sal Singh, Ravi has to deal with consequences of his brothers’ actions and suicide. With the town treating him and his family as social pariahs, Pippa’s interest in reviving the case of Andie Bell doesn’t bode down too well with him. It’s really interesting to see the character development and how Ravi interacts with Pippa and the investigation.

I will not sleep on the fact that this book has the perfect mystery factor. There were so many points in this book where I questioned whether Andie really was dead or alive. Until you hit the ending, you don’t even know! Perhaps even more refreshing is that there is absolutely no way you can easily predict the outcome. I’ve read so many mystery novels in my life, and this was undoubtedly gripping.

In no way was this book long and overdrawn. It seemed as if every moment in the story was cleverly placed – each chapter adding something further to the story. When my fingers itched to skip straight to the ending, something else pulled me into the current chapter. I. Was. Hooked. And even better than that, I finished the book within a few hours of buying it. It always makes me happy when I enjoy a book so much I finish it in record time.

I’ll admit that because life has taken over recently, I vary rarely get out to local bookshops anymore. I found this little gem in a little bookshop in Ripon, North Yorkshire when I was visiting my partner. It was great to get back to UKYA after spending so long sticking to mainly American novels. I’m not sure whether it’s just me, but books feel a little more realistic when they’re set in the same country as you.

The gorgeous lady on the left is Holly Jackson, who has absolutely smashed it out the park with her debut novel. The only thing I can add now is that she has to have a strong follow-up novel to top this one – she’s really set the standard high.

So, let’s summarise shall we . . .

Overall rating | 5 out of 5
Characters | 5 out of 5
Plot | 5 out of 5
Tone/Pace | 5 out of 5
Recommend? | Damn straight.
Genre | YA Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller

Image result for cute divider

Title | The Good Girl’s Guide to Murder
Author | Holly Jackson
Release Date | 2 May 2019 (UK)
Series? | No
Pages | 448 (Paperback)
Publisher | Electric Monkey (UK)

Buy the book @ Amazon (UK) | Waterstones | Book Depository

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it.

But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the murder, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn’t so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final year project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth?